2015 Chair and Priorities 

The Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (EOWC), at its annual inaugural meeting held in Kingston last week, elected Warden Eric Duncan of the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry as its Chair for 2015. Peterborough County Warden J. Murray Jones was elected as 2015 Vice-Chair. Both members were elected to their new positions by acclamation. Chair Duncan is also Mayor of the Township of North Dundas, while Vice-Chair Jones is Mayor of the Township of Douro-Dummer. The role of the Chair and Vice-Chair, elected on an annual basis, is to provide the main point of focus and contact for the Caucus and ensure the established key priorities – determined by all 13 members of the EOWC – move forward.

EOWC elects new Chair and Vice-Chair, sets its 2015 Priorities